Virtualization Team's Weekly Status Meeting

Tuesday, 2013-10-15

Attendees

name

e-mail

IRC nick

Anup Patel

anup.patel@linaro.org

apatel

Christoffer Dall

christoffer.dall@linaro.org

chazy

Clark Laughlin

clark.laughlin@Linaro.org

ctlaugh

Claudio Fontana

claudio.fontana@linaro.org

cfontana

Ilias Biris

ilias.biris@linaro.org

ibiris

Julien Grall

julien.grall@linaro.org

julieng

Kim Phillips

kim.phillips@linaro.org

kimphill

Peter Maydell

peter.maydell@linaro.org

pm215

Pranavkumar Sawargaonkar

pranavkumar@linaro.org

pranavkumar

Serge Broslavsky

serge.broslavsky@linaro.org

ototo

Agenda

  • Announcements
  • Review action items from last meeting
  • Round table:
    • what have you done since the last meeting?
    • what are you working on at the moment?
    • where do you need some help / assistance?
  • Open floor

New Action items

  • chazy to help ctlaugh solving issues with mach-virt/QEMU

Old Action Items

  • none

Artifacts

apritzel's status report (missing from the IRC log above)

Since last meeting:

  • Pushed my "backport" of Peter's mach-virt patches to a public repo: (http://sources.calxeda.com/gitweb/?p=qemu.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/mach-virt

  • Contributed to a (non-public) Launchpad bug to get mach-virt running within Ubuntu. Seems like they will use the "backport" of Peter's patches to enable mach-virt in their QEMU 1.6 PPA.
  • Finally got Xen guests running with Stefano's kernel config. This also fixed the problem with Dom0 not starting the network. Started two guests with network and disk and let them do some mild stress testing over the weekend. (VIRT-126)
  • Started to push people on collecting all the needed patches to properly enable Midway in upstream Xen. julieng has published a repo will all the needed patches. So technically Xen on Midway support is finished, but card-wise we need still some work for upstreaming (and some stability improvements). (CARD-734)

working on:

  • (helping on upstream Midway patches for Xen)
  • vacation starting in a few hours from now till Connect. Will be working from Austin/TX for the week after Connect.

LEG/Engineering/Virtualization/TeamMeetingReports/2013-10-15 (last modified 2013-10-15 18:26:12)