PM WG Weekly report

Things to mention

  • List the work items that were completed this week
  • Covers status from one meeting to the next
  • Upcoming vacations, vacations taken
  • Internal work that kept you away from Linaro tasks

Wednesday, 09-05-2011

Invidividual reports (from team members)

  • Amit Kucheria - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/amitk.html

    • Helping Rajagopal with onboarding
    • Connect planning:
      • meeting creation
      • Inter-team session planning (GWG, Android team, etc.)
    • Reading through latest hotplug revamp proposal by Thomas G.
  • Vincent Guittot - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/vincent-guittot.html

    • 2 days off
    • Finalize lava job and CI job
    • Pc upgrade
  • Amit Daniel Kachhap - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/amitdanielk.html

    • Converted exynos5 TMU driver to use kernel thermal framework.
    • Submitted the consolidated thermal V3 set of patches to andrew morton and others.
    • Working on merging andrew comments.
    • Helped hongbo in thermal PMQA test and fixed eduardo error reports.
  • Mike Turquette - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/mturquette.html

    • Example: [WI] study effect of weightlessness on microbes: DONE
    • Example: [WI] spent time thinking about solving the world hunger problem: INPROGRESS
    • Example: Wrote code for XXX, submitted to lkml (supply a link)
    • Example: investigated XXX
    • Example: worked on bug 123456 - fix released, incorporated into Ubuntu

    • Example: discussions with upstream on XXX
  • Daniel Lezcano - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/daniel-lezcano.html

    • One day off
    • Resend a couple of patches revisited for OMAP cpuidle cleanup
    • Working on ux500 uart PM for ApSleep

    • Reviewed patch for thermal support in powerdebug, asked author to resend to linaro-dev@
    • Discussing HK presentation with Lorenzo
  • Rob Lee http://status.linaro.org/current/u/robertdavidlee.html

    • Worked on and submitted v3 of the imx cpuidle
    • Did some cleanup of the big.little MP performance emu scripts
    • Did some email cleanup
  • Dmitry Antipov - http://status.linaro.org/11.12/u/dmitry.antipov.html

    • Example: [WI] study effect of weightlessness on microbes: DONE
    • Example: [WI] spent time thinking about solving the world hunger problem: INPROGRESS
    • Example: Wrote code for XXX, submitted to lkml (supply a link)
    • Example: investigated YYY
    • Example: worked on bug 123456 - fix released, incorporated into Ubuntu

    • Example: discussions with upstream on XXX
  • Hongbo Zhang - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/hongbo-zhang.html

    • Tested u8500 thermal driver with the thernal test scripts.
    • Cloned the mainline kernel and get it run on Snowball, merged my thermal driver into this newest kernel, and pushed this kernel upto git.linaro.org.
    • Merge thermal test scripts into pm-qa: INPROGRESS
  • Rajendra Nayak - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/rnayak.html

    • Off all of last week.
    • Sent all work-in-progress patches for internal review to Mike/Paul/Tony/Kevin and some others.
    • Catching up on all common clk discussions and updates to clk-next.
    • Rebasing omap clk changes on top of latest clk-next
  • Rajagopal Venkat - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/

    • Completed new starter tasks

WorkingGroups/PowerManagement/Archives/Old-WeeklyReports/2012-05-09 (last modified 2013-08-22 10:47:33)